Wildlife from my window

I had a few hours to spare Tuesday afternoon, so set up a couple of cameras, one looking out the front of the house, the other looking out in to the back garden.

Elizabeth Guntrip runs a brilliant hashtag on Twitter @lizzieguntrip #wildlifefrommywindow, I was inspired to do something similar, this blog is all about the wildlife I spotted from my windows Tuesday afternoon.

The wildlife, all of them birds, included Blue tits, Great Tits, Long tailed tits, Coal tit, Pigeons, Collard Doves, Rooks, Crows, Jackdaws, Red Kite, Goldfinches, Sparrows, Blackbirds, Robins, Dunnock, Fieldfares, geese and even a Goldcrest in the conifer in the front garden.

Not all the birds were actually in my garden, some were in the hedge which I can see from the front window and some overhead.

Blue tit IMG_2302IMG_2321    Sparrow IMG_2316 GSW from my window Jackdaw from my window Mistle thursh from my windowIMG_0345 geeseIMG_2307Blackbird

 

 

About Alex White - Appletonwild

This is my diary of the wildlife where I live in Oxfordshire, and sometimes the places I visit. My passion is for British wildlife, especially Badgers and Hares. I am a keen amateur photographer using a Canon SX60 HS. All the photographs on this blog are taken by myself unless stated otherwise. I am a member of A Focus on Nature, the network for Young Nature Conservationists, BBOWT, The Oxon Mammal group and The Oxfordshire badger Group. You can also follow me on Twitter @Appletonwild Instagram appletonwild
This entry was posted in birds, Every child wild, garden, nature, Nature reserve, outdoors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wildlife from my window

  1. wildlifekate says:

    A good selection from your window :o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

