Finally confirmed H3 is still around

It has been three months since I have been able to positively identify H3, until over the weekend when I spotted her in a nearby field where I’m glad to say she is alive and healthy.

Up until October I was used to seeing her at least a couple of times a day in the wood, flying over my house or in the field next door but then she disappeared. Her mate was still around as well as another Buzzard.

Buzzards can live up to eight years old in the wild and H3 is 3 years old so she is still quite young. She was ringed as a nestling on 22nd June 2013 at 16.30pm at Hampton Estate, Seale in Surrey and I first notice her on my patch around September 2013.

 
Buzzard H3

About Alex White - Appletonwild

This is my diary of the wildlife where I live in Oxfordshire, and sometimes the places I visit. My passion is for British wildlife, especially Badgers and Hares. I am a keen amateur photographer using a Canon SX60 HS. All the photographs on this blog are taken by myself unless stated otherwise. I am a member of A Focus on Nature, the network for Young Nature Conservationists, BBOWT, The Oxon Mammal group and The Oxfordshire badger Group. You can also follow me on Twitter @Appletonwild
This entry was posted in birds, nature, outdoors, Oxfordshire, Rural life, Uncategorized, Wildlife, Woodland and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

