Wildlife photography and Fitbits

My mum and my sister both had Fitbits for Christmas. A Fitbit is an activity tracker that you wear on your wrist and it monitors things like how many steps you have walked, what your heart rate is and your sleep patterns.

This has meant since Christmas when we have been out on a walk it is not a gentle quiet walk, looking at wildlife but a march, almost a jog.

I end up lagging behind while mum and Amelia storm ahead talking about how many steps they have done and what their heart rate is.

One of the functions on the Fitbit is that you can join in competitions with other people you know who have Fitbits by syncing your Fitbit with a device such as a phone. My Uncle in the USA has a Fitbit and on Sunday mum and Amelia were on a mission to walk 10 miles and beat my Uncle’s number of steps so we ended up going on a long walk.

While trying to keep up with them I did manage to take a few photos.

Roe deer across the fieldSingle Roe deerFemale Roe deersFungiIMG_0298Red Kite

About Alex White - Appletonwild

This is my diary of the wildlife where I live in Oxfordshire, and sometimes the places I visit. My passion is for British wildlife, especially Badgers and Hares. I am a keen amateur photographer using a Canon SX60 HS. All the photographs on this blog are taken by myself unless stated otherwise. I am a member of A Focus on Nature, the network for Young Nature Conservationists, BBOWT, The Oxon Mammal group and The Oxfordshire badger Group. You can also follow me on Twitter @Appletonwild
This entry was posted in nature, outdoors, Oxfordshire, Rural life, Uncategorized, Wildlife, Wildlife photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wildlife photography and Fitbits

  1. andrew collings says:

    Alex just give in and get a fit bit. This is hilarious your uncle walked miles through Central Park on Saturday. Not much wild life unless you count the trendy’s on the hover boards or whatever they are called. Expecting a big snow storm Friday so hopefully get some shots of deer in the snow. Love your photos keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was sold on Fitbit at last years bird fair (no they didn’t have a stand, it was the people at Birders Against Wildlife Crime) they do help to motivate further walking, and even convince me to get out on the patch more (if that were possible).

    Great deer photos 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

