Fox cubs

Barely taller than the Bluebells themselves, three fox cubs play while their mother watches over them.

I slowly creep closer until I’m hiding behind a tree trunk that conveniently splits into two giving me an ideal viewing point.

 

 

After my last blog about the different calls the Vixen uses when around her cubs I was really excited to finally find the whole family.

I left the trail camera down over night which kindly had the lens washed by one of the cubs.

I’m really looking forward to watching these cubs grow up

IMG_0042

IMG_6997

IMG_7007

Vixen

About Alex White - Appletonwild

This is my diary of the wildlife where I live in Oxfordshire, and sometimes the places I visit. My passion is for British wildlife, especially Badgers and Hares. I am a keen amateur photographer using a Canon SX60 HS. All the photographs on this blog are taken by myself unless stated otherwise. I am a member of A Focus on Nature, the network for Young Nature Conservationists, BBOWT, The Oxon Mammal group and The Oxfordshire badger Group. You can also follow me on Twitter @Appletonwild Instagram appletonwild
This entry was posted in Animals, Blogging, fox, mammals, nature, outdoors, Oxfordshire, photography, trail camera, Uncategorized, Wildlife, Wildlife photography, Woodland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fox cubs

  1. These are stunning photographs and videos you have of these beautiful creatures! You should share them with Springwatch πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

