Forest school, Day 13 of 30 Days Wild

For Day 13 of 30 Days Wild I went back to my Primary school to talk about 30 Days Wild.

It was really nice to be invited back and to see some of my ex-teachers especially the one who encouraged my love of wildlife.

I met the group of year 6’s where their Forest school takes place.

After being introduced to everyone I talked a little about my passion for wildlife, my blog and photography. Then they told me about their Random Acts Of Wildness they have been doing for 30 Days Wild.

Everyone then had half an hour to explore the area looking for signs of wildlife or making rope swings.

A small group of us spent some time looking under logs and in the base of trees. We were lucky enough to come across a Violet Ground beetle, a mouse, a centipede, plenty of hazelnut shells left by squirrels, fox poo and the remains of a Jackdaw.

After drinks and biscuits the children talked about

F – First        A – Attempt         I – In         L – Learning

Each person got the chance to tell the group what they would like to improve on. Mine was patience while waiting for the opportunity to take a photo.

Big thank you to my old school for inviting me to join them for the afternoon and I hope everyone enjoys continuing with their 30 Days Wild.

 

About Alex White - Appletonwild

This is my diary of the wildlife where I live in Oxfordshire, and sometimes the places I visit. My passion is for British wildlife, especially Badgers and Hares. I am a keen amateur photographer using a Canon SX60 HS. All the photographs on this blog are taken by myself unless stated otherwise. I am a member of A Focus on Nature, the network for Young Nature Conservationists, BBOWT, The Oxon Mammal group and The Oxfordshire badger Group. You can also follow me on Twitter @Appletonwild
This entry was posted in 30 Days Wild, Blogging, Every child wild, insects, nature, outdoors, photography, Uncategorized, Wildlife, Wildlife photography, Woodland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

