Wild Days – Lessons and resources.

Earthwatch Europe has been providing daily resources created for children aged 4-11.

I was lucky enough to be asked to participate during Water Week, and I made a video called Exploring Trees in the ‘Plants for our Planet’ section.

Each section has a couple of quick films and some activity cards and games.

There are many well-known presenters, naturalists and scientists, who have contributed to the project.

You can sign up for free using this link

https://www.wild-days.org/

Oak tree

About Alex White - Appletonwild

This is my diary of the wildlife where I live in Oxfordshire, and sometimes the places I visit. My passion is for British wildlife, especially Badgers and Hares. This year my debut book "Get Your Boots On" was published I am a keen amateur photographer. All the photographs on this blog are taken by myself unless stated otherwise. I am a member of A Focus on Nature, the network for Young Nature Conservationists, BBOWT, The Oxon Mammal group and The Oxfordshire Badger Group. You can also follow me on Twitter @Appletonwild Instagram appletonwild
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.