National Badger Day 2021

Badgers are one of my favourite animals and I enjoy seeing all the posts on social media during National Badger day

Here are a few of my favourite photos I’ve taken over the past five years.

Cookie, is and always will be my favourite

There are plenty of local groups across the UK helping badgers, mine is Oxfordshire Badger Group

https://www.oxonbadgergroup.org.uk/

There is a full list of all the badger groups on the Badger Trust website

https://www.badgertrust.org.uk/

Happy Badger Day!

About Alex White - Appletonwild

This is my diary of the wildlife where I live in Oxfordshire, and sometimes the places I visit. My passion is for British wildlife, especially Badgers and Hares. This year my debut book "Get Your Boots On" was published I am a keen amateur photographer. All the photographs on this blog are taken by myself unless stated otherwise. I am a member of A Focus on Nature, the network for Young Nature Conservationists, BBOWT, The Oxon Mammal group and The Oxfordshire Badger Group. You can also follow me on Twitter @Appletonwild Instagram appletonwild
This entry was posted in Animals, Autumn, Badgers, Blogging, Books, Environment, Every child wild, garden, Get Your Boots On, Local patch, mammals, nature, Nature Books, Oxfordshire, photography, Uncategorized, Wildlife, wildlife books, Wildlife photography, Woodland and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to National Badger Day 2021

  1. Beautiful photos. Happy Badger Day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing photos Alex, thanks for sharing! And Happy National Badger Day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.