York and a Peregrine falcon

Over the half term I visited York for a few days.

I was lucky enough to visit Wildlife artist Robert Fuller, who was really kind to give up a morning to show my family around his workshop and garden.

I now have so many ideas on encouraging more wildlife into my garden I don’t know where to begin.

Robert is an exceptionally talented artist, but also amazing at getting photographs and film of the wildlife that visits the area around his studio.

You can see some of his work and webcams on his website.

https://www.robertefuller.com/

Back in York town centre I managed to catch a glimpse of York Minster’s resident Peregrine falcon. It was quite hard to spot and right at the end reach of my camera lens.

There are two Peregrines at York Minister, but I only managed to see one of them.

It spent most of the time grooming and stretching, totally unfazed by the building work going on nearby.

It was just as interesting to watch all the people walking past completely unaware that there was a Peregrine falcon above their heads.

P1070427

P1070392Peregrine on York Minister

 

About Alex White - Appletonwild

This is my diary of the wildlife where I live in Oxfordshire, and sometimes the places I visit. My passion is for British wildlife, especially Badgers and Hares. I am a keen amateur photographer using a Canon SX60 HS. All the photographs on this blog are taken by myself unless stated otherwise. I am a member of A Focus on Nature, the network for Young Nature Conservationists, BBOWT, The Oxon Mammal group and The Oxfordshire badger Group. You can also follow me on Twitter @Appletonwild Instagram appletonwild
This entry was posted in birds, nature, Uk nature, Uncategorized, Wildlife, Wildlife photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to York and a Peregrine falcon

  1. We can learn to share our space even in the city. It picked a good spot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

